Posted by: zanemaser | December 22, 2013

THE EGO’S SNEAKY VERSION OF THE 23rd PSALM

Consider this adaptation of the famous 23rd Psalm by our ever wily and subversive ego:
 

The ego is my master; I shall not have
a peaceful thought of my own.
He maketh me to lie down on a thorny bed.
He leadeth me beside stormy and tormented waters.
He possesseth my soul and mindless allegiance.
He leadeth me on rock-strewn, circuitous paths
of hardship to glorify his name.
Yea, though I walk through the valley of shadowed illusions,
I will fear all evil and take everything personally.
For thou art with me in my chains of false security.
Thy threats and terrors grip and unsettle me.
Thou preparest a table before me laden
with toxic delights and crippling promises.
Thou anointest my head with a sign labeled “unconscious.”
My cup of worry runneth amuck.
Surely dissatisfactions and guilt shall accompany me
all the anxious days of my life.
And I will dwell in the house of the Lord Ego for ever.

 

In contrast, here is the Higher Self’s love-filled version of this cherished Psalm:

 

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
He maketh me to lie down in green pastures:
he leadeth me beside the still waters.
He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths
of righteousness for his name’s sake.
Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil: for thou art with me;
thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
Thou preparest a table before me in
the presence of mine enemies:
thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me
all the days of my life:
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.
Psalm 23 (KJV)

437px-The_Sunday_at_Home_1880_-_Psalm_23

Which of these versions or curriculums do you choose for your life?
 


In every moment you have the choice as to which
frequencies you wish to align.
You are the creator and generator of your own reality.
Wendy Kennedy, channel for the 9th Dimensional Pleiadian Collective


Related Posts:

• Ego Benders

• Pain Body Attack!

• Approach and Avoidance

• Resilience

• Self-Acceptance Heals the World

• The Hunchback in Each of Us

• Be True

• Mental Pole Shift

• Oranges Only Grow On Orange Trees


Text © by Zane Maser, 2013. All rights reserved worldwide. Photo of the 23rd Psalm gratefully used from Wikimedia Commons; it is held in the public domain in accordance with the following symbol.
64px-PD-icon.svg

Protected by Copyscape Web Copyright Protection

My editorial guru and technological wizard is Chris Maser, my delightful husband.


If you are interested in an astrological consultation and/or a specific question answered by a horary chart, please visit SunnyCat© Astrology.



Responses

  1. Zane, this is so right on! Thanks for your humorous insight!!! Love L


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

