Posted by: Zane Maser | July 29, 2016

“DIVINE DESTINY”

As human beings, we have completely missed the mark
because most of the activities of human beings were
not intended for us, and in our ignorance of our
divine destiny, we went into something quite
unrelated to that destiny.
Joel S. Goldsmith, Beyond Words and Thoughts
 


Hidden inside you
is a clear, soul directive
for your unique gift.

Solely given you.
Divine work placed in your heart.
Destiny’s guidebook.

Listen and receive.
Your true, entrusted calling.
You’re Spirit’s prime choice!

 


 

If we are in the wrong [profession],
it will not be long before we will be
moved into the right [profession].
Joel S. Goldsmith, Beyond Words and Thoughts
 


 
412px-Poster-sized_portrait_of_Barack_Obama_OrigRes

Barack Obama is a perfect example of “divine destiny.”
Who but Barack Obama could ever have been the first
African-American President of the United States?
It was his destiny alone. And he has fulfilled
that divine destiny, elected to this highest
office as a two-term president.


 

Waiting
John Burroughs, writer and poet

Serene, I fold my hands and wait,

Nor care for wind, nor tide, nor sea;

I rave no more ‘gainst time or fate,

For lo! my own shall come to me.



I stay my haste, I make delays,

For what avails this eager pace?

I stand amid the eternal ways,

And what is mine shall know my face.



Asleep, awake, by night or day,

The friends I seek are seeking me;

No wind can drive my bark astray,

Nor change the tide of destiny.



What matter if I stand alone?

I wait with joy the coming years;

My heart shall reap where it hath sown,

And garner up its fruit of tears.

The waters know their own and draw

The brook that springs in yonder height;

So flows the good with equal law

Unto the soul of pure delight.



The stars come nightly to the sky;

The tidal wave unto the sea;

Nor time, nor space, nor deep, nor high,

Can keep my own away from me.
 


Other Spiritual Offerings:

• The Call Divine

• Soul Purpose

• Soul Assignments

• The Timeless Trek

• Divine Seeds

• Oranges Only Grow On Orange Trees

• How Would You Be Remembered?


©

Haiku poem © by Zane Maser, 2016. This official portrait of Barack Obama as president-elect is attributed to “The Obama-Biden Transition Project,” and gratefully used from Wikimedia Commons. All 2009-2016 rights of Zane Maser and SunnyCat Astrology reserved worldwide.

Protected by Copyscape Web Copyright Protection

My editorial guru and technological wizard is Chris Maser, my stupendous husband.



Responses

  1. Thanks Zane! We are indeed in a time of being asked to moved into alignment with our soul’s purpose. Thanks for the reminder!


Leave a comment

Categories